E3 2021 Updating Schedule: When and Where to Watch

The full schedule for E3 2021 has finally been revealed. E3 will officially run June 12-15, but many other summer gaming events surround these dates. Listed is the schedule of events, when they will broadcast and where you can watch them. By the end of the summer, there will be hundreds of new games revealed.

E3 2021 Updating Schedule: When and Where to Watch cover

Update: June 9th, 2021

The world’s biggest gaming convention, now turned online conference, is just a week away. With the flurry of different conferences and livestreams happening, it’s hard to keep track. This list will provide a schedule of when the events are airing, and how to watch them. This list will also be continuously updated if further information is revealed.

If you’re wondering where the best places to watch these are, you’ll likely find them on either Twitch or YouTube. Some of them may go live on Twitter or Facebook, but if you want the best quality Twitch and YouTube are your best bet.

June 5

Even though E3’s main events are happening on June 12-15th, there are plenty of other livestreams surrounding those dates. The first one is an early one, which is the Guerrilla Collective. Streaming at 8 AM PST / 11 AM EST, the collective showcases a plethora of different games. If you enjoy the live stream, another will be held on June 12th.

This will be a collection of different games being showcased.

This will be a collection of different games being showcased.

If you’re looking for smaller, yet incredibly designed games, tune in to Indie Live Expo on the same day. Streaming 2 AM PST / 5 AM EST (yes, really), there will be over 350 games shown off with a lineup of speakers and guests. Broadcasted in 3 different languages, there’s not a chance you’d want to miss out on this.

The place to go for all your indie game needs.

The place to go for all your indie game needs.

June 10

When last year’s E3 was cancelled due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, the creator of The Game Awards decided to make his own event. Next Thursday, the Summer Game Fest will be airing at 11 AM PST / 2 PM EST including game announcements, trailers, gameplay and more.

Geoff Keighley is back and better than ever!

Geoff Keighley is back and better than ever!

June 11

It’s not only the Summer Game Fest that’s continuing this year. IGN Expo streams on June 11th starting 1 PM PST / 4 PM EST. Just like these other events, the Expo will include dozens of announcements, gameplay reveals and trailers. Once this ends, it will officially be E3 season, so don’t close your calendar yet.

Summer of gaming continues with IGN Expo.

Summer of gaming continues with IGN Expo.

June 12

Started by Twitter user Wholesome Games, their second year of running the Wholesome Direct will hopefully be even more successful. Airing 10 AM PST / 1 PM EST, this stream will reveal new games, and even ones that will release the same day! If you’re a fan of games like Animal Crossing or Ooblets, tune in to support this direct.

The perfect event to watch if you love wholesome games.

The perfect event to watch if you love wholesome games.

Right after the Wholesome direct, why not watch Ubisoft Forward? Streaming at 12 PM PST / 3 PM EST, this well known video game studio will be showcasing a lot of interesting content. From Riders Republic, to a possibility of Beyond Good and Evil 2 being shown, there’s a lot to look forward to. Pun intended. 

Far Cry and Assassin's Creed content will likely be shown at this conference.

Far Cry and Assassin’s Creed content will likely be shown at this conference.

Other smaller yet important conferences happening this day will be Gearbox Entertainment and Devolver Digital. These will be followed up by a session with the GamesBeat Summit. 

June 13

This 90-minute stream will feature Xbox’s lineup for Game Pass and the Series X/S. Since buying Bethesda, the creators of Skyrim and Fallout, they have joined their showcase. This will air 10 AM PST / 1 PM EST, and the image below suggests games such as Halo Infinite or Starfield may be shown.

Microsoft's kicking off E3 with Bethesda by their side.

Microsoft’s kicking off E3 with Bethesda by their side.

You’re not going to want to miss this show. Beginning at 12:15 PM PST / 3:15 PM EST, the developers at Square Enix will offer a world premiere, alongside their anticipated upcoming titles like Babylon’s Fall and Life is Strange: True Colours. They’ve laid out their plan pretty well, but perhaps something surprising will be shown.

This is going to be quite a busy day of announcements.

This is going to be quite a busy day of announcements.

These two news outlets are bringing their own spin to E3. In conjunction with GamesRadar’s Future Games Show, the PC Gaming Show will be presented by PC Gamer. While PC Gamer’s show starts at 2:30 PM PST / 5:30 EST, the Future Games Show starts at 4 PM PST / 7 PM EST. The PC Gaming show will focus on computer games, but the Future Games Show covers much more.

Some other shows that will be featured this day are Warner Bros. Games, Back 4 Blood and 24 Entertainment.

This double feature is run by PC Gaming and GamesRadar.

This double feature is run by PC Gaming and GamesRadar.

June 14

Capcom has just recently announced what they’re bringing to the E3 table. Starting at 2:30 PM PST / 5:30 PM EST, Capcom has joined E3 for the first time. Some of their lineup includes games like The Great Ace Attorney Chronicles, Monster Hunter Rise and the newly released Resident Evil Village

Capcom has updated their E3 timetable.

Capcom has updated their E3 timetable.

Some other notable conferences this day are Take-Two Interactive, Mythical Games, Freedom Games and Razor. The pre-show starts a bit early, at 8 AM PST / 11 AM EST, but the times for other shows are still unknown.

June 15

The last day of E3 starts off with the classic Nintendo Direct. Airing at 9 AM PST / 12 PM EST, they will be showcasing 40 minutes of Nintendo software, followed by 3 hours of live gameplay reveals/coverage. Even if you aren’t a huge Nintendo fan, there will hopefully be some promising footage shown and trailers revealed.

Nintendo headlines the final day of E3.

Nintendo headlines the final day of E3.

To wrap up E3, BANDAI NAMCO, Yooreka Games and GameSpot will broadcast their own events, presumably after Nintendo’s E3 spotlight. For the first time ever, E3 will be hosting its very own awards show, focusing on the most anticipating games shown. 

July 22

Although this may not be apart of E3, EA still likes to keep up with the summer gaming events. It will stream sometime on July 22nd, and will hopefully cover content such as The Sims, Dragon Age and Apex Legends. Not just that, but EA also has yearly sports titles to cover, and possibly some new information on the upcoming Battlefield 6 game.

Don't forget the gaming giant Electronic Arts!

Don’t forget the gaming giant Electronic Arts!

Rate the game!

1 0
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x