Ubisoft Is Teasing The New Assassin’s Creed Game

The heavily rumored Assassin's Creed Vikings is finally getting announced. Ubisoft are teasing the game throughout the day on the Assassin's Creed social channels. Today they are expected to reveal the setting as well as the main protagonist.

Ubisoft Is Teasing The New Assassin's Creed Game

After an 8 hour live stream, Ubisoft have announced Assassin’s Creed Valhalla. The world premiere trailer will release tomorrow April 30th at 8 am PDT/5 PM CEST/4 PM UK time.

Assassin's Creed Valhalla

Original Story: 

Ubisoft is today unveiling the setting and the main protagonist of the new Assassin’s Creed title. The game is expected to be developed by Ubisoft Montreal who last made 2017’s Assassin’s Creed Origins. It has been heavily rumored that this new Assassin’s Creed will have a Vikings setting. 

As we are in a current pandemic Ubisoft is taking an unconditional approach to revealing the next entry in this long-standing franchise. Artist BossLogic is recreating a piece of art on Photoshop that will feature in the game.

Teasers pointing towards an Assassin’s Creed Vikings setting have been found in fellow Ubisoft game The Division 2 and have also been confirmed by Bloomberg’s Jason Schreier.

We will find out more artwork throughout the day. 

The name of this new Assassin’s Creed game has been leaked. Ubisoft has today registered a domain called “assassinscreedvalhalla.com” the game, therefore, being called Assassin’s Creed Valhalla. This also points to a Vikings setting.  

Rate the game!

3 0
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x