The Next Test Drive Unlimited Is Finally Coming

Test Drive Unlimited 2 released in 2011, and since then fans have been eagerly awaiting a sequel. During the Nacon Connect that wait will finally be over as the next Test Drive is revealed. It is not yet known if the title will be Called Test Drive Unlimted 3.

The Next Test Drive Unlimited Is Finally Coming After a nine-year hiatus, Test Drive Unlimited looks to finally be making a return with an announcement at tonights Nacon Connect. The official Test Drive Twitter account teased the announcement with a twelve-second clip.  A new game was quietly confirmed to be in the works back in March in a Venture Beat interview with Nacon’s head of publishing Benoit Clerc. The title is being developed by French studio Kylotonn known for working on the WRC series.

Nacon purchased the rights to the Test Drive IP back in 2016 from Atari. This will be the first game under that new partnership. The Test Drive series was seen by many as before its time with some of your favourite racing games from today such as the Forza Horizon series using much of the features that were in the Atari classic.

In the second game, players would customise their characters, cars and even be able to buy their own homes. Despite this being standard in games now, back in 2011, this was seen as revolutionary.

Nacon Connect will be broadcasted today (7th July) at 6 PM BST/10 AM PT/1 PM ET. 

Are you ready for the return of Test Drive? Let us know in the comments below.

Rate the game!

2 0
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
2 Comments
Newest
Oldest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Ben Johnson

I played way too much TDU2 back in the day

2
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x