Super Mario Maker 2 Nintendo Direct Announced for May 15th

Nintendo fans, rejoice! A new Nintendo Direct has been announced for tomorrow, May 15, featuring fifteen minutes of new info on Super Mario Maker 2. The video special will premiere at 3:00 p.m. PT | 6:00 p.m. ET.
Super Mario Maker 2 Nintendo Direct Announced for May 15th

Super Mario Maker 2 Nintendo Direct Announced for May 15th

Fans of the build-happy Nintendo-exclusive Super Mario Maker will be thrilled with the news unveiled today by Nintendo of America’s official Twitter account.

A brand new Nintendo Direct has been announced that will focus solely on the upcoming Super Mario Maker 2, the sequel to 2015’s Super Mario Maker. According to the tweet (found below), the Direct will be approximately fifteen minutes and promises new info about the game. The Direct will be held at 3:00 p.m. PT | 6:00 p.m. ET | 11:00 p.m. BST.

Super Mario Maker 2 was originally announced upon the start of Nintendo’s last Nintendo Direct on February 13. It is scheduled to release on June 28, and has shown through trailers to be an expansive reload of the series’ core parts. Its predecessor, Super Mario Maker was released back in 2015 on the Wii U console and has since been re-released on the Nintendo 3DS. Both versions received positive press from critics and fans alike.

Rate the game!

0 0

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.