Nintendo Direct Mini: Partner Showcase For September Airing Tomorrow

The third Nintendo Direct Mini: Partner Showcase in as many months will be airing tomorrow during a jam-packed 24 hour period of announcements in the gaming industry. The online event will showcase upcoming games from Nintendo’s third-party partners but will have to compete with the highly-anticipated final PS5 presentation happening earlier in the day.

Nintendo Direct Mini: Partner Showcase For Speptember Airing Tomorrow

Nintendo has announced that there will be a Nintendo Direct Mini: Partner Showcase for September, and it is airing tomorrow. Being the third in a series of bite-sized Directs that look at upcoming games in the Switch’s third-party ecosystem, this particular one will be streaming on Thursday September 17, 7am PT/ 10am ET/ 3pm BST/ 4pm CET.

However, the event will be fighting for headlines in a packed 24 hour period that sees the final PlayStation 5 showcase air only 18 hours before. Expected to reveal Sony’s next-gen console’s price and release date, the inclusion of this Nintendo Direct Mini makes the next couple of days some of the busiest in gaming’s 2020 calendar.

The past 2 Nintendo Direct Mini: Partner Showcases offered some intriguing glances at future Switch third-party titles. The first event, which aired in July, was highlighted by a glimpse at the DLC packs for Cadence of Hyrule and an official trailer for Shin Megami Tensei V. The second event in August had a large presence from Square Enix with looks at Kingdom Hearts: Melody of Memory, Collection of Saga Final Fantasy Legend, and Final Fantasy Chrystal Chronicles Remastered Edition.

Could we be seeing more on Bravely Default II?

Could we be seeing more on Bravely Default II?

Since then, we have also had the Super Mario Bros. 35th Anniversary Direct which announced a wave of products celebrating Mario’s three and a half decades in gaming. However, it’s important to note that the last fully fleshed-out Nintendo Direct was all the way back in September 2019. Since then, Nintendo has opted for more focused presentations zeroing in on a particular game, franchise, or indie/third-party announcements.

You can check out the Nintendo Direct Mini: Partner Showcase for this month when it airs on September 17, 7am PT.

Rate the game!

1 0
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x