Follow

New Pokémon Sword & Shield Direct Confirmed for June 5th

Get ready, trainers! A new Pokémon Sword & Shield-themed Nintendo Direct is coming June 5th, less than a week from their E3 presentation. The tweet confirmation promises at least fifteen minutes of new information about the upcoming titles. With the announcement comes the expectation that no Pokémon news will come during E3.
New Pokémon Sword & Shield Direct Confirmed for June 5th

New Pokémon Sword & Shield Direct Confirmed for June 5th

Avid explorers of the world of Pokémon will be thrilled with what the official Nintendo of America Twitter account announced today.

Pokémon-themed Nintendo Direct will be taking place on June 5th at 6:00 a.m. PT / 9:00 a.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. BST, based on a tweet from Nintendo of America. It comes right off the heels of a previous Super Mario Maker 2-themed Nintendo Direct that was shown on May 15th. This might infer that Nintendo wanted to broadcast information on a few games that might not have such coverage during its upcoming E3 presentation.

Its June 5th airing date is less than a week from Nintendo’s E3 presentation, scheduled for June 11th at 9:00 a.m. PT / 12:00 p.m. ET / 5:00 p.m. BST. With information so close in proximity, it’s hard to assume much more info on the upcoming games will be shown at their E3 event. Fans of Pokémon may feel thankful for the standalone coverage, nonetheless.

Pokémon Sword & Shield is scheduled to release sometime in 2019.

Do you like the article?

0 0

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.