Naughty Dog’s Co-President has left the studio

After fifteen years working at Naughty Dog, Co-President Christophe Balestra has escaped from the kennel to spend more time with his family and to focus on personal projects.

Naughty Dog's Co-President has left the studio
Over the last fifteen years, Naughty Dog have blown us away with masterpieces such as Uncharted, The Last Of Us and Jak and Daxter. Fifteen years ago, Christophe Balestra joined the studio, becoming Co-President with Evan 3 years after. Since then the duo have led Naughty Dog to greatness, becoming one of the world's best game development team.

Christophe Balestra has made an official announcement saying that he will leave Naughty Dog on 3rd April, 2017. He said:

It’s very challenging to come to the realization that it’s time to step away from a career to pursue fulfilling personal ambitions and projects.  I am doing it now out of utmost respect for the team and their unwavering dedication to Naughty Dog and our projects. The time has come for me to now spend more time with my family and create a void to see what I can fill it with (which will obviously involve programming).

He then went on to say how we was excited he was to join the team that created Crash Bandicoot and Jak and Daxter:

For me, the biggest appeal was working with the team responsible for games I love to play, ones that also looked stunning and were technically ahead of their time.

Christophe added that Evan will now act as the studios only president and how it has been a privilege to be his partner for all these years. He closed his announcement saying:

Thanks from the bottom of my heart to everyone I worked with during the last fifteen years, it’s just been incredible.
And to all the fans… I know what’s in store and, with Evan leading the best team on the planet as President, I know that Naughty Dog will continue to blow you away!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>