Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Is Getting a World Premiere at Gamescom

For the first time in a year, Warner Bros. will be treating us to a look at Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga. Following two delays, this world premiere at Gamescom will hopefully fill us in on when we can see this retelling of the nine films.

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga Is Getting a World Premiere at Gamescom

Geoff Keighley, executive producer and Opening Night Live host for Gamescom, took to Twitter to put The Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga back on our radars. A new look at the game will premiere during the Opening Night Live stream, taking place on Wednesday the 25th of August at 11 a.m. PT /2 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. BST/8 p.m. CEST.  

Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga, is an upcoming retelling of the, you guessed it, Skywalker saga, on PC, Nintendo Switch, PS4, PS5, Xbox One X, and Xbox Series X/S. A humorous retelling fitting the series of Lego games, The Skywalker Saga will allow players to advance through the story in a non-linear manner – letting them play through each Star Wars episode in whichever order they choose. 

Originally planned for a late 2020 release, the game was delayed to Spring 2021, before being delayed again in April to an undisclosed date. The last time we saw anything new regarding Lego Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga was a gameplay reveal trailer which dropped in August 2020. It not only showed gameplay but some more of the story elements laced with that Lego-esque quirkiness which developer, Traveller’s Tales, is known for. Let’s hope Wednesday’s Gamescom world premiere gives an even deeper dive, with a final release date to boot. 

LEGO Star Wars: The Skywalker Saga – Gameplay Reveal
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x