Gran Turismo 7 State of Play Coming This Wednesday

Sony have announced a Gran Turismo 7 State of Play is coming this Wednesday. The 30-minute broadcast will showcase new PlayStation 5 gameplay of Polyphony Digital's racer. Gran Turismo 7 is due to release on March 4 2022 for PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5.

Gran Turismo 7 State of Play Coming This Wednesday

A Gran Turismo 7 State of Play is coming this Wednesday, February 2, Sony has announced. The “over 30-minute” presentation will go live at 2 pm PST/ 5PM EST/ 11PM CET/ 10PM GMT. 

The presentation will be focused solely on GT7, according to Sony. The show will consist of “new PS5 footage and gameplay details”. Gran Turismo 7’s State of Play is the first Nintendo Direct style broadcast from PlayStation in 2022. The last State of Play took place in October 2021.

Gran Turismo 7 is due to release on March 4 for PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5. The first GT game since 2017 was due to release in 2021 but was delayed until 2022. Reasons for that delay included the impacts on development due to the pandemic. 

Recently, developer, Polyphony Digital, released a gameplay video showcasing the legendary Daytona International Speedway circuit. The PS5 trailer demonstrates both performance and fidelity graphics mode in a cockpit camera view. Daytona is one of 90 tracks reportedly in the game.

Gran Turismo 7 - PlayStation Showcase 2021 Trailer | PS5

In December, the developers showcased the return of another fan-favourite track returning. Deep Forest Raceway circuit is returning after featuring in many GT titles such as Gran Turismo 5 and Gran Turismo 6.

What are you hoping to see from Gran Turismo 7 on Wednesday? Let us know in the comments below!  

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x