Borderlands: The Handsome Jack Collection Free this Weekend

Borderlands has been on a tear lately. Borderland: The Handsome Jack Collection will be free to play for Xbox and PC owners this weekend. One can also purchase games for $15 at retail and digital storefronts.

Borderlands: Handsome Jack Collection free this weekend
There's been a lot of Borderlands news this past week. From Borderlands 3 getting a release date to the original game getting remastered on current gen consoles, it's been a good time to be a fan of Borderlands. If you haven't experienced the wacky world of Pandora and you have either an Xbox One or PC, you'll be able to play Borderlands: The Handsome Jack Collection for free the weekend.

Announced on the official Borderlands Twitter account, you'll be able to play The Handsome Jack Collection from now to Sunday, April 7 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET for Steam and Monday, April 8 at 12 AM PT / 3 AM ET for Xbox. Along with the collection being free to play for the weekend, you'll also be able to buy The Handsome Jack Collection for only $15 from today until next week via PSN, Xbox Live, Gamestop, and Best Buy.

The Handsome Jack Collection contains remastered versions of both Borderlands 2 and Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel. Both games run at 60 FPS and, as of this week, now display at 4K with HDR support. Both games will run you about 20-35 hours, so you'll be getting a big bang for your buck.

Borderlands: The Handsome Jack Collection was first released on March 24th, 2015.

Rate the game!

0 0

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.