Darwin Project – Final Open Beta Test Starts This Friday

Get your axes sharpened and nock a few arrows, because there’s another Darwin Project Open Beta coming this weekend! Following up on the success of January’s manhunting extravaganza which saw over 80,000 people join the game’s first Open Beta, Scavengers Studio are inviting the public to join them in the harsh climates of northern Canada once again.

Darwin Project - Final Open Beta Test Starts This Friday
Battle royale fans looking to get a taste of Darwin Project’s competitive action before diving in for themselves can look forward to a series of exciting show matches which will kick off the weekend festivities. Beginning at 2:00pm EST and running until the servers open at 3:00pm EST on Friday, a number of special guests will take to the world of streaming to dive into the action, as they get the blood boiling and the lava flowing.

Beta Start: Friday, February 23 at Noon Pacific / 3 PM Eastern / 9 PM CET
Beta End: Monday, February 26 at 9 AM Pacific / Noon Eastern / 6 PM CET

In addition to giving players a chance to experience the tense manhunting action of Darwin Project, Open Beta participants can look forward trying out Spectator Interactions on Twitch (previously only available on Mixer), hosting Private Matches to settle any and all battle royale grudge matches, and testing out Show Director ratings, which will ensure Show Directors keep matches interesting and fair. Whether this is a player’s first experience with the game, or they’re returning for another stab (and chop) at snow-laden victory, there’s never been a better time to dive into Darwin Project!

View the full patch notes on the official website

Darwin Project kicks off its second PC Open Beta Weekend on Friday, February 23. Releasing on PC and Xbox One, it is slated to hit Steam Early Access and Xbox Game Preview in Q1 2018.

For the latest updates, visit Scavengers Studio's official website or follow them on FacebookTwitterDiscordReddit and Instagram.

Rate the game!

0 0

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.