Follow
Learn more about the game

Sea Of Thieves Beta Takes Place This Month

Microsoft's highly-anticipated pirate game, Sea of Thieves, is set to launch for PC and Xbox One this spring. But, some players will have a chance to play the game much sooner. After the alpha in December, developer Rare, have announced the dates for its Sea of Thieves closed beta, which is scheduled to take place later this month.

Sea Of Thieves Beta Takes Place This Month
The closed beta begins at 4 AM PT / 7 AM ET / 12 PM GMT on January 24th and runs until 12 AM PT / 3 AM ET / 8 AM GMT on January 29th. Players who either joined the Sea of Thieves Insider Program prior to December 1st, 2017 or have pre-ordered the title will be able to access the beta. Developers, Rare say that the beta isn't a sample of the full game but a tailored experience "That offers a true taste of the pirate life." If you pre-ordered Sea of Thieves digitally via the Xbox Store, the beta will automatically appear in your game library 24 hours before it begins. If you reserved the game at retail, you'll first need to redeem the code you received for the Black Dog cosmetic pack. Once you've done that, the beta will appear in your library the day before it starts.

Sea of Thieves is a new type of multiplayer game that delivers all you need to live the free-roaming pirate life. Whether adventuring as a group or sailing solo, you'll encounter other crews. But, will they be friends or foes, and how will you respond? You will soon be able to experience the pirates life, as Microsoft have set the game's official release date for March 2018.

Do you like the article?

0 0

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.