Follow
Learn more about the game

Splatoon 2 Global Testfire incoming March 24-26

Want to play Splatoon 2 early? Six, 1-hour live sessions have just been announced that'll let you start splatting squids around the world ahead of the game's release this summer. If you didn't think you were getting Nintendo's newest console at launch, this may switch your thinking.

Splatoon 2 Global Testfire details!
Similar to the first game, Nintendo will be hosting a live demo for their upcoming third person shooter, Splatoon 2. These will be six hour-long sessions, spaced satisfyingly evenly across a three day period. You can see the times denoted for Pacific Standard Time, Eastern Standard Time and Coordinated Universal Time (UTC), below:

March 24th:
12pm (PST) / 3pm (EST) / 8pm (UTC)
8pm (PST) / 11pm (EST) / 4am (March 25th) (UTC)

March 25th:
4am (PST) / 7am (EST) / 12pm (UTC)
12pm (PST) / 3pm (EST) / 8pm (UTC)
8pm (PST) / 11pm (EST) / 4am (March 26th) (UTC)

March 26th:
4am (PST) / 7am (EST) / 12pm (UTC)

Nintendo Switch owners will have plenty of chances to play the game that has a violent reaction to the term "spring cleaning".


If the Global Testfire is anything like the live demos that Nintendo have previously hosted in different cities around the world then we already have a fair idea of what it'll contain. The game mode is most likely to be 4-on-4 turf war with players trying to claim the most area on the new stage titled, 'The Reef'. Players will be able to arm themselves with either the returning Splattershot, Splat Roller or Splat Charger, or the newly revealed Splat Dualies, as well as an ink-credible special weapon, all of which are brand new in Splatoon 2.

The full game, which supports wired and wireless local multiplayer, is presently marked to launch on Nintendo Switch in Summer 2017.

Do you like the article?

0 0

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.