Follow

Homefront: The Revolution is free this weekend

Play HOMEFRONT: THE REVOLUTION for FREE thanks to the Steam ‘Free Weekend’. The whole game - including Single Player Campaign, Co-Op and all new Resistance Mode Missions - will be unlocked.

Homefront: The Revolution is free this weekend
To showcase the significant improvements made in the recent Performance Patch, Deep Silver is offering PC players the opportunity to play Homefront: The Revolution for FREE this weekend thanks to the Steam ‘Free Weekend’ promotion, running from 10.00 PST / 19.00 CEST on Thursday 8th September until 13.00 PST / 22.00 CEST on Sunday 11th September.

The entire game will be unlocked and available to sample, including the vast 30-hour Single Player campaign and full access to Resistance Mode, Homefront’s online co-operative experience, together with the new Missions released since launch. And as an added bonus, the game will also be on sale during this time! Visit the Steam Store page for more details.

The ‘Performance Patch’ launched earlier this month on console and PC, providing a significant boost to frame rates and overall performance thanks to a focus on GPU, lighting and particle optimizations, and checkpoint save and enemy spawning optimizations, and two new free Resistance Mode missions.

Full patch notes can be found on the Homefront community forums.

For more information and to get the latest updates on Homefront: The Revolution, follow the game on Twitter and Instagram or on Facebook, or visit the official website

Do you like the article?

0 0

Leave a Reply

avatar
  Subscribe  
Notify of

Lost Password

Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.