Articles About Images Videos
Destiny 2

is an open-world multiplayer first-person shooter developed by Bungie. It is the sequel to the shared-worlds FPS Destin. read more

Themes Sci-Fi
Developers Bungie...
Status: Released
Release: 06-Sep-2017

is an open-world multiplayer first-person shooter developed by Bungie. It is the sequel to the shared-worlds FPS Destin.

One year after the climactic Rise of Iron, the Last City has fallen to Ghaul, the new commander of the Red Legion. Facing inevitable defeat, the Guardians abandoned the Tower in order to survive. Your allies now scatter amongst the solar system, and you must face the daunting task of reassembling the team if you want to take the City back. Explore new worlds to learn new styles of combat and acquire new weapons. Your action shooter gameplay must strategically evolve so you can confront Ghaul once again.
New immersive quests and challenging enemies raise the stakes as humanity itself hangs in the balance. Glory awaits!

Main Features

Destiny 2 includes 4 new Patrol zones, Nessus, Io, Titan, and the European Dead Zone, the largest open world ever made by Bungie, filled to the brim with new enemies, weapons, armor, and activities such as public events, dungeons known as "Lost Sectors", mini-quests called adventures, and much more to do and explore.
  • New Cinematic Campaign
Destiny 2 features an all-new cinematic campaign with a host of new Story missions and cutscenes that form a story unlike that seen in its predecessor. The first mission, Homecoming, sends Guardians on a journey to take back The Last City and the Traveler from the Red Legion, led by Dominus Ghaul, who has a brief cameo in the first mission, explaining his intentions.
  • New Cooperative Missions
There are brand new Strikes in Destiny 2, which require up to 3 players to fully complete. One such strike is The Inverted Spire, which sends Guardians on an attack against a Vex stronghold on Nessus that is under siege by the Red Legion and culminates in a 3-stage boss encounter.

  • New Competitive Multiplayer
The Crucible functions differently in Destiny 2. All game modes feature two teams of four for every game mode. In-game, there is a new HUD that gives the player information on the enemy team, like when their Super is ready, or when and where they picked up ammo for their power weapons. There are also brand new maps and game modes. One of the new game modes, for example, is called Countdown, which is the first attack-defend game mode in the Crucible, similar to Call of Duty's Search and Destroy. The radar is also modified, with the detection radius being fixed, as opposed to it scanning until it finds an enemy.

  • New Challenging Raids
Destiny 2 features a new Raid known as Leviathan, taking place within the eponymous ship.
  • New Patrol Modes
Patrol activities in Destiny 2 feature all activities from the Patrol Mode of its predecessor: patrol missions, Public Events, materials, and loot chests. However, there are also be new heroic objectives, Adventures, treasure maps and Lost Sectors to explore. To assist in exploring these areas, players are able to use a map that marks all activities.

  • New Travel Destinations
Destiny 2 features four new destinations: European Dead Zone, Titan, Io, and Nessus. Each feature their own detailed environments. The new European Dead Zone is Bungie's largest ever open-world environment.
  • Weapon System
Instead of the primary, special, and heavy weapons in Destiny, the weapon slots in Destiny 2 are occupied by kinetic, energy, and power weapons respectively. Kinetic guns have no elemental attribute, otherwise function exactly as energy weapons, which are charged with void, solar or arc light. Some special weapons in destiny, like fusion rifles and sniper rifles have been moved into the power catergory, which is elementally charged and includes weapons like rocket launchers and grenade launchers.
  • Subclasses
All classes in Destiny 2 each get another exclusive subclass to replace the Sunsinger, Defender, and Bladedancer. Warlocks get access to the Dawnblade, which allows them to wield a sword of fire which enables them to send of waves of flames at enemies. Titans get access to the Sentinel, which allows them to wield a shield that they can use to block damage and as either a blunt melee weapon or ranged throwing weapon. Hunters get access to the Arcstrider, which allows them to wield a spear of electricity that they can use to quickly slash everything on their path. There are a total of 9 subclasses in the game.



users voted

Rate this game